FALL 2016

 

               6-August Saturday First-Year Student Arrival, Check-in & Financial Clearance

               Mon, Aug 8 Wed, Aug 24 Language and Thinking Program

               24-August Wednesday Arrival, Check-in & Financial Clearance for Transfer students (10:00 2:00)

               Weds, Aug 24 Thurs, Aug 25 Academic Orientation for Transfer Students

               Th, Aug 25 Fri, Aug 26   Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students

               27-August Saturday Arrival, Check-in and Financial Clearance for all Returning Students (10:00 - 4:00)

               29-August Monday First Day of Fall Classes

               31-August Wednesday First Faculty Meeting of the Semester

               7-September Wednesday Drop/Add period ends at 5:00 p.m.

               28-September Wednesday Late drop period ends Pass/fail grading option deadline

               Mon, Oct 10 Tues, Oct 11 Fall Break

               21-October Friday Mid-Term Grades and Criteria Sheets due; Moderation Papers due

               Friday, Oct 28 - Sunday, Oct 30 Family Weekend

               18-November Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

               Thurs, Nov 24 Sun, Nov 27 Thanksgiving Recess (classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday)

               5-December Monday Senior Projects due (5:00 P.M.)

               7-December Wednesday Advising Day

               8-December Thursday Registration for spring classes opens

               Mon, Dec 12 Fri, Dec 16 Completion Days

               14-December Wednesday Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester

               16-December Friday Last Day of Classes

               2-January   Final Fall Grades and Criteria Sheets due

 

SPRING 2017

 

               7-January Saturday First-Year Students return for Citizen Science Program

               Sun, Jan 8 Weds, Jan 25 Citizen Science Program

               25-January Wednesday New Spring First-Year and Transfer Students Arrive

               25-January Wednesday Check-in and Financial Clearance for Spring Admits (10:00-12:00 noon)

               Thurs, Jan 26 & Fri, Jan 27 Academic Orientation, Advising and Registration for Spring Admits

               28-January Saturday Arrival Day Check-in and Financial Clearance for all Returning Students(10:00 - 4:00)

               30-January Monday First Day of Spring Classes

               1-February Wednesday First Faculty Meeting of the Semester

               8-February Wednesday Drop/Add period ends at 5:00 p.m.

               1-March Wednesday Late drop period ends Pass/fail grading option deadline

               17-March Friday Moderation Papers due

               Sat, March 18 Sun, March 26 Spring Recess

               27-March Monday Mid-Term Grades and Criteria Sheets due

               Mon, May 1 & Tue, May 2   Advising Days

               2-May Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

               3-May Wednesday Senior Projects due (5:00 P.M.)

               11-May Thursday Registration for fall classes opens

               Weds, May 17 - Tue, May 23 Completion Days

               22-May Monday Provisional Senior Grades due in the Office of the Registrar

               23-May Tuesday Last Day of Classes

               24-May Wednesday Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester

               25-May Thursday Baccalaureate and Senior Dinner

               27-May Saturday Commencement

               5-June Monday Final Grades and Criteria Sheets due in the Office of the Registrar