Summer 2015

Saturday

8-August

First-Year Students Arrive

Saturday

8-August

Check-in & Financial Clearance

Saturday

8-August

First-Year Student Orientation

 

Mon, Aug 10 Wed, Aug 26

Language and Thinking Program

Fall 2015

Wednesday

26-August

Transfer Students Arrive

Wednesday

26-August

Check-in & Financial Clearance for Transfer students (10:00 2:00)

 

Weds, Aug 26 Thurs, Aug 27

Academic Orientation for Transfer Students

 

Th, Aug 27 Fri, Aug 28

Matriculation Days

 

Th, Aug 27 Fri, Aug 28

Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students

Saturday

29-August

Arrival Day for all Returning Students

Saturday

29-August

Check-in and Financial Clearance for all Returning Students (10:00 - 4:00)

Monday

31-August

First Day of Classes

Wednesday

2-September

First Faculty Meeting of the Semester

Wednesday

16-September

Drop/Add period ends at 5:00 p.m. Pass/fail grading option deadline

 

Mon, Oct 12 Tues, Oct 13

Fall Break

Friday

23-October

Mid-Term Grades and Criteria Sheets due

Friday

23-October

Moderation Papers due

 

Friday, October 23 Sunday, October 25

Family Weekend

Friday

20-November

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

 

Thurs, Nov 26 Sun, Nov 29

Thanksgiving Recess (classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday)

Monday

30-November

Senior Projects due (5:00 P.M.)

Wednesday

9-December

Advising Day

Thursday

10-December

Registration for spring classes opens

 

Mon, Dec 14 Fri, Dec 18

Completion Days

Wednesday

16-December

Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester

Friday

18-December

Last Day of Classes

Monday

4-January

Final Fall Grades and Criteria Sheets due

Intersession -- January 2016

Saturday

9-January

First-Year Students return for Citizen Science Program

 

Sun, Jan 10 Weds, Jan 27

Citizen Science Program

Spring 2016

Wednesday

27-January

New Spring First-Year and Transfer Students Arrive

Wednesday

27-January

Check-in and Financial Clearance for New First-Year and Transfer Students (10:00 a.m.-12:00 noon)

 

Thurs, Jan 28 & Fri, Jan 29

Academic Orientation, Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students

Saturday

30-January

Arrival Day for all Returning Students

Saturday

30-January

Check-in and Financial Clearance for all Returning Students (10:00 - 4:00)

Monday

1-February

First Day of Classes

Wednesday

3-February

First Faculty Meeting of the Semester

Wednesday

17-February

Drop/Add period ends at 5:00 p.m. Pass/fail grading option deadline

Friday

18-March

Moderation Papers due

 

Sat, March 19 Sun, March 27

Spring Recess

Monday

28-March

Mid-Term Grades and Criteria Sheets due

 

Mon, May 2 & Tue, May 3

Advising Days

Tuesday

3-May

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

Wednesday

4-May

Senior Projects due (5:00 P.M.)

Thursday

12-May

Registration for fall classes opens

 

Weds, May 18 - Tue, May 24

Completion Days

Monday

23-May

Provisional Senior Grades due in the Office of the Registrar

Tuesday

24-May

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday

25-May

Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester

Thursday

26-May

Baccalaureate and Senior Dinner

Saturday

28-May

Commencement

Monday

6-June

Final Grades and Criteria Sheets due in the Office of the Registrar